Dr. Friedel Schneider
Ausbau 1
15518 Steinhöfel OT Beerfelde

friedel@home4friends.de

 

The Fascinating World of Africa

Expeditions (2005-2008)

The married authors describe five expeditions through the south and the east of Africa, done in the years 2005 to 2008. The adventures, written down in the early works of the authors "Safari mit Biss" ("Safari with a bite") and "Süchtig nach Afrika" ("Addicted to Africa") now continue and are deepened.

More than 30,000 km across the continent have been accompilshed - independantly and many times adventurously.

Perambulated - in some cases for several times - were the countries Ethiopia, Botswana, Burundi, Djibouti, Lesotho, Malawi, Namibia, Rwanda, Zambia, Zimbabwe, South Africa, Tanzania, and Uganda. The countries Angola, DR Congo, and Mozambique were visited in a short trip. Egypt was the subject of two travels which are not covered in the book explicitly, however. Eritrea, Ghana, Kenya, and Zanzibar have been seen earlier already.

In two plot lines - daily reports by Hannelore Schneider and essays based on Friedel Schneiders personal experiences - their journeys are told authentically and fascinatingly. More than 1,500 own photographs, countless maps with detailed itineraries (provided by Joachim Uhlig), and additional information enrich the book.

With a captivating monumentality but also with a pronounced contrariness and dramatic conflicts, a rich diversity unfolds in facets never seen before.

An intense piece of work of high quality, appealing, full of impressions, passion and adventures that covers 500 pages.

Overview
Next

Dr. Friedel Schneider
Ausbau 1
15518 Steinhöfel OT Beerfelde

friedel@home4friends.de

 

Faszination Afrika

Expeditionsreisen (2005-2008)

Das Autorenehepaar beschreibt fünf Expeditionsreisen in das südliche und östliche Afrika, die sie in den Jahren 2005 bis 2008 durchführten. Sie sind eine Fortsetzung und Vertiefung der in den Büchern "Safari mit Biss" und "Süchtig nach Afrika" beschriebenen Erlebnisse.

Mehr als 30.000 km durch den Kontinent wurden bewältigt, individuell und oft abenteuerlich.

Bereist wurden die Länder - einige mehrere Male - Äthiopien, Botswana, Burundi, Djibouti, Lesotho, Malawi, Namibia, Ruanda, Sambia, Simbabwe, Südafrika, Tansania und Uganda. Die Länder Angola, DR Kongo und Mosambik wurden in einer Kurzreise besucht, Ägypten war Gegenstand zweier Reisen, die jedoch hier nicht explizit behandelt werden, Eritrea, Ghana, Kenia und Sansibar wurden bereits früher besucht.

In zwei Erzählsträngen - Tagesnotizen von Hannelore Schneider und Erlebnisberichte von Friedel Schneider - werden die Touren authentisch und spannend erzählt. Das Buch wird bereichert durch über 1500 eigene Fotos und zahlreiche Karten mit detaillierten Reiserouten (gestaltet von J.Uhlig) und ergänzende Informationen, die für sich sprechen.

Ein Facettenreichtum ohnegleichen eröffnet sich in seiner ganzen Vielfalt, in einer faszinierenden Großartigkeit und gleichzeitig einer gewaltigen Widersprüchlichkeit und in tiefgreifenden Konflikten.

Ein starkes Buch, ansprechend, voller Impressionen, Leidenschaft und Abenteuer, mit 500 Seiten - in hoher Qualität.

Übersicht
Weiter